Only Right Action Takes Place in my Life

Standard

Dear Friend,

I’ve always looked forward to Sundays, because they often end up being my rest day. Now I also look forward to them, because I get to write to you. I didn’t realise how much these letters help me, just in the writing of them. So, I hope they help you too.

For as long as I can remember, having too many options has filled me with anxiety. What if I make the wrong decision? What if I wait too long to decide and the best option for me ceases to be available? What if there’s some other option I’m not seeing? So many ‘whatifs’ to deal with. Something that has helped me is this affirmation I learned from Louise Hay (I hope she doesn’t mind me referencing her here): Only right action takes place in my life.

What that means to me is that no matter what I choose, it will be the right choice, so long as I’m listening to my inner wisdom. I know there are times when I have to do some research, seeking external knowledge so I can make an informed decision. When I have as much information as I can get, though, my intuition still makes the final call. This affirmation gives me the confidence to do that. Know what I mean? It’s also great in helping me trust myself.

I wanted to share this with you today, because I’m at a time in my life now where there are a few decisions I have to make myself and all the ‘whatifs’ are popping up again. I thought you might be going through this too. You might not be, but it’s good to know for the times you do have to make tough decisions, don’t you think?

 

All my love,

Angel xo

 

decisions

Leave a Reply

